+34 660 099 946

©2018 by Wolf Saxon. 

Wolf Saxon: The Story

Wolf Saxon is a musical group based in Barcelona, whose music is a genre spanning mixture of rockabilly, swing, punk, blues, dark cabaret and brooding soundscapes.


Founded by Jon Golds in London, 2008 the band included Nick Marsh on guitar (Flesh For Lulu, The Urban Voodoo Machine), Justine Armatage (The Cesarians) and Ed Grimshaw on drums (Warm Jets).

After moving to Barcelona in 2014, Jon found new collaborators in Za Ma (guitar), Xavi Molinero (drums), Andrés Cruz (violin), Fran Elguero (vocals), Sara Wafflepie (piano, sax, clarinet) David Malatesta (guitar) and recorded Wolf Saxon's first LP, “Dime Museum” followed by "Born Bad".

The current line up consists of Jon Golds (vocals and upright bass), Ana Bierman (vocals), Paco Peñeranda (guitar), Xavi Molinero (drums), and special guest Ilya Matveev (sax).